Faculty Honored for Teaching, Research, Service, and Diversity Initiatives

Members of the university community who have made outstanding contributions in the classroom, to their disciplines, or for the benefit of the community or world were honored during a May 7 reception at the Rutgers Visitor Center. The Rutgers Faculty Scholar-Teacher Award honors faculty members who have made outstanding contributions in research and teaching. The award recognizes those who bring together scholarly and classroom activities. The award includes a $1,000 honorarium.

For more information and a full list of awards and honorees, please click here.

Winners of the Rutgers Faculty Scholar-Teacher Award include Evie Shockley and Darrin York. Not pictured are Rigoberto González and Mark Robson. Photo credits: Nick Romanenko